Import Assets as Creatives
If you import an asset in
Content
Creatives, the imported asset is saved as a new creative. You can only import HTML
creatives. If you import an asset to use as a creative, either enable external sharing
for
the asset or publish the creative to make the asset available to external users. For more information about enabling external sharing, see Sharing Assets.
Assets is a centralized web-based repository that manages and controls digital
marketing assets. For more information, see About Assets.- On the navigation bar, click
Content
Creatives. - Click
.
- Select Add Creative from Asset.
- At the top of the Asset
Selection window, select an entry from the Content
source drop-down list:
- Select SAS Digital Asset Management to add assets from the internal repository in SAS Customer Intelligence 360. This option is selected by default.
- Select the name of a third-party CMS to
add assets from an external content management system (CMS) that is integrated with
SAS Customer Intelligence
360.
For information about integrating content management systems with SAS Customer Intelligence 360, see Integrating with Content Management Systems in SAS Customer Intelligence 360: Administration Guide.
Note: Make sure that an asset’s format is a type that can be included where you are inserting it. The asset’s format is specified in thetypeattribute in the corresponding SAS format file.
- Navigate to the asset that you want to
make a creative from.
The name of a new creative matches the name of the asset that it was created from. The status of the new creative is Designing.
Note:- The thumbnail image for the CMS asset might not be displayed in the creative or in the task that uses the creative. The asset is displayed in the location where it is delivered.
- To show or hide the Assets folder and search bar, check or uncheck the Allow search and Allow folders check boxes for the CMS. For more information, see Add a General Access Point in SAS Customer Intelligence 360: Administration Guide.
- When your creative is ready to be
published with other items, navigate to the Orchestration
tab and update the status.
- Click Mark Ready when you are finished updating the creative but do not want to publish it. This action changes the status to Ready. You can change the status back to Designing if necessary.
- Click Mark Ready and Publish or Publish to publish the creative. This action changes the status to Active. Active creatives cannot be changed back to a Ready or Designing status.
If the content of a published item is changed and saved, that item becomes out of sync with the published version. To synchronize the content, select Republish. Otherwise, the item stays out of sync with the published version and the updates are not delivered.
For more information, see Republishing Out of Sync Items.