Display Input Data Datastore Tables

You can opt in to viewing the contents of input data datastore tables in the interface. The Contact History table and Customer table are excluded from the list of tables that can be viewed because they might contain personally identifiable information.

After this setting is enabled, tables are uploaded to the cloud in the background for existing input data that is in the Active state. The amount of time for the upload depends on the number of input data items that are in the Active state. If you do not want to wait for the background table upload to complete, existing input data can be republished or re-uploaded on the Orchestration tab for the change to take effect more quickly. However, a republish or re-upload of input data forces the associated scenarios to an unoptimized state. If this setting is later saved as disabled, all tables for that tenant in the cloud are deleted.

Enable the Tables Page in Optimization Input Data

To enable the Tables tab in Optimization after you have logged in to SAS Customer Intelligence 360, select Administration Administrationthen selectSAS 360 Optimize. Click Enable the Tables page in Optimization Input Data, and then click Save.

Note: Changes on the SAS 360 Optimize page must be saved in order for them to take effect. An asterisk (*) appears next to Administration Administrationthen selectSAS 360 Optimize when there are unsaved changes on the SAS 360 Optimize page.

View the Tables Page in Optimization Input Data

To view the Tables page, select Optimization Optimizationthen selectInput Data. Then either create an input data item (Add) or open an existing input data item from the table. Navigate to the Tables tab.

Note: The available selections in the Table drop-down menu reflect only tables that a user has specified on the Data Setup tab. By default, no table is selected in the Table drop-down menu and therefore no table is selected for display on the page. If there is input data that has not yet been published, a message is displayed stating that the data must first be published in order to view the tables.

Select a table from the Table drop-down menu to view that table in the interface.

Note: Save is disabled because any changes to the table that is selected in the Table drop-down menu are not considered changes to the actual underlying input data, and the table that is displayed in the interface is simply a view to the associated physical tables. If changes are made elsewhere to the actual underlying input data but are not saved, the Tables page remains as is. However, if changes are made elsewhere to the actual underlying input data and are saved, Out of sync indicates an out of sync status and no table is selected for display on the page. A message is displayed stating that the input data is out of sync and that the data must first be republished in order to view the tables.
Last updated: August 11, 2026