Pause the Task

You can pause an active task to temporarily stop delivery of a task. For example, you can pause a task if you to stop content from being delivered while you correct a mistake.

Note:
  • Updating a paused email task is not supported.
  • Tasks that are part of a scheduled journey cannot be paused.

You can pause the task in one of these ways:

  • If the task has an Orchestration tab, click it and select Pause.
  • For all other tasks, open the task and click Pause.

During the time that a task is paused, content is no longer delivered. Customers are not selected by the task. Data such as conversions continues to be collected based on impressions that were viewed prior to the pause. When the task resumes, new data is added to the data that was collected before the pause.

Content delivery that does not rely on a trigger and is in progress, such as bulk mobile push notifications, might continue for items that are already in the queue.

If the task is paused and the content has not changed, select Resume to make the task active again.

If task content is changed and saved while it is paused, the task becomes out of sync. Either republish or reactivate the task to deliver the updated content.

Last updated: August 11, 2026