Inactivity Time-Out

Set the inactivity time-out for users who are signed in to SAS Customer Intelligence 360. Inactive users are signed out after this period elapses.

  1. Click AdministrationAdministrationthen selectGeneral. Click Inactivity Time-out in User Management.
  2. Use the drop-down menu to change the default time-out value for all users.
    Note:
    • A user is automatically signed out after 12 hours, regardless of whether they are active or inactive.
    • Setting a time-out value that is longer than the default value of 30 minutes might not comply with your organization’s security protocols. Consult with your security team’s policies before changing this setting.
Last updated: August 11, 2026