Making Your Uploaded Data Segment Available

Click the Orchestration tab and select Mark Ready or Mark Ready and Publish to make your segment available to a task. The status changes from Designing to either Ready or Active.

A Ready status indicates that the segment is ready to be published with a task. When a user publishes a task that uses a Ready segment, that user is prompted to confirm that the segment should be published along with the task. Segments with a Ready status can be changed back to a Designing status by clicking Return to Designing. Changing this status prevents segments from being published by a task.

To move a segment from a Ready status to an Active status, click Publish. Segments with an Active status cannot be changed back to Designing. An Active status does not prevent a task from publishing.

Changes to a scheduled or active segment map are not automatically propagated to the published version of the segment map. You must republish the segment map after you save it to resolve the Out of Sync status. Otherwise, the segment map stays out of sync with the published version and the updates are not delivered.

For more information, see Republishing Out of Sync Items.

When your segment is no longer needed, click End. The status changes to Complete. Any unsaved changes are lost.

Last updated: August 18, 2026