Rename, Copy, Delete, and Edit a Creative
On the
Content
Creatives page, you can rename, copy, delete, and open (for editing) a creative. To
access the options, select the creative in the list, and then select the appropriate
action.
- To rename the creative, click
and select Rename.
You can rename a creative regardless of its status. The new name is reflected in all messages and tasks that include the creative. If you rename a creative that is published, it becomes out of sync and must be republished.
TipAfter you rename a creative that is included in an open message or task, you can clickin the task to see the name change.
- To copy a creative, select it and click
.
- To open the creative for editing, click it or
select the message and click
.
When you modify a creative that is used in active tasks, be aware of these guidelines:
- If you add or modify merge tag variables
(such as
{{variable1}}), you can save the creative only as a new item.This restriction does not apply if you remove variables or modify other types of merge tags (such as tags that use demographic data).
- When you re-publish a creative that has not modified a variable, published tasks begin to use the re-published version of the creative.
- If you add or modify merge tag variables
(such as
- To delete the creative, click
.
You can delete a creative that is published. You cannot delete a creative that is included in a task. When you delete a creative, the creative is removed from the creatives repository and from any messages that include the creative.
When you open a
creative from inside a message, you can access the rename and edit options for the
creative.
On the
Content
Messages page, open the message that contains the creative you want to rename or edit.
Select the creative, click , and then select the appropriate action. The changes that you make are
applied to the original creative.